School Resources

Everything you need to prepare for the school year.

School Handbook

Our School Handbook has everything you need to know for this upcoming year, from uniforms to class schedules.

Download our Parent Student Handbook here.

Uniforms

Dress Code

View the 2020 dress code for boys here.

View the 2020 dress code for girls here.

Buying Your Uniform

Uniforms are available from Lands’ End - www.LandsEnd.com/SchoolUniforms - with School Number 900047911

August

Wednesday, August 05, 2020
New Parent Orientation – 6:00 - 7:30pm

Monday, August 17, 2020
Back to School Night – 6:30pm

Wednesday, August 19, 2020
First Day for Students – 11:30am Dismissal / No After School Program

Thursday, August 20, 2020
Early Dismissal – 11:30am / No After School Program

Friday, August 21, 2020
Early Dismissal – 11:30am / No After School Program

Monday, August 24, 2020
First Full Day / After School Program Available

September

Monday, September 07, 2020
Labor Day / No School

Monday, September 14, 2020
Early Dismissal – 2:00pm / After School Program Available

October

Friday, October 02, 2020
Teacher In-Service / No School

Monday, October 12, 2020
Early Dismissal – 2:00pm / After School Program Available

Thursday, October 22, 2020
End of First Quarter

Friday, October 23, 2020
Start of Second Quarter

Friday, October 23, 2020
PTO Halloween Party – 5:30 - 7:30pm

Friday, October 30, 2020
Parent / Teacher Conferences – No School

November

Monday, November 09, 2020
Early Dismissal – 2:00pm / After School Program Available

Wed - Fri, November 25, 26, & 27, 2020
Thanksgiving Break – No School

December

Monday, December 07, 2020
Early Dismissal – 2:00pm / After School Program Available

Friday, December 18, 2020
Dismissal: 11:30am / No After School Program – Start of Christmas Break

January

Tuesday, January 05, 2021
School Resumes

Wednesday, January 31, 2021
End of Second Quarter

Thursday, January 14, 2021
Start of Third Quarter

Monday, January 18, 2021
Martin Luther King Day / No School

Sunday, January 31 – Friday, February 5, 2021
Catholic Schools' Week

February

Friday, February 12, 2021
Teacher Inservice / No School

Monday, February 22, 2021
Early Dismissal – 2:00pm / After School Program Available

March

Thursday, March 04, 2021
11:30am Dismissal / After School Program Available

Friday, March 05, 2021
Diocesan Teacher Conference / No School

Monday, March 15, 2021
Early Dismissal – 2:00pm / After School Program Available

Tuesday, March 15, 2021
End of Third Quarter

Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Begin Fourth Quarter

April

Thursday, April 01, 2021
Early Dismissal – 11:30am / Easter Break

Friday, April 02 – Friday, April 09, 2021
Easter Break / No School

Monday, April 12, 2021
School Resumes

Monday, April 19, 2021
Early Dismissal – 2:00pm / After School Program Available

May

Monday, May 03, 2021
Teacher Inservice / No School

Friday, May 07, 2021
PTO Family Picnic – 5:30 - 7:30pm

Monday, May 10, 2021
Early Dismissal – 2:00pm / After School Program Available

Monday, May 31, 2021
Memorial Day / No School

June

Wednesday, June 02, 2021
6th Grade Graduation

Thursday, June 03, 2021
K5 Graduation / Last Day
K3 & K4 Last Full Day

Friday, June 04, 2021
Last Day of School Grades 1-5
11:34am Dismissal

Reopening Plan

We've worked hard to ensure that our students will stay safe and healthy as we return to the classroom this August.

Read our detailed Health & Safety Plan here.

Distance Learning Plan

While e-learning has helped our nation avoid a complete shutdown of the educational system, we recognize that long-term distance learning is not ideal for many students and robs them of the valuable social interaction that is key to their educational and emotional development. That being said, we have an outstanding distance learning plan in place, in the event a student experiences an extended absence.

Read our Distance Learning Plan here.

Hot Lunch Program

Schoolhouse Fare Hot Lunch Program

St. Peter’s has contracted with Schoolhouse Fare to provide lunches for students each day. Parents/guardians may order lunches for their children via the Schoolhouse Fare website at www.orders.schoolhousefare.com; password SPCS.

Schoolhouse Fare provides a user- friendly online ordering program for families to place monthly lunch orders. You will receive email reminders of ordering dates and email confirmations of your order. Lunch is delivered to the school, fresh, individually packaged, and identified by the student’s name.

Nutrition

The Schoolhouse Fare menu offers a variety of popular and healthy lunch choices, all trans-fat free. The nutritional profiles of the lunch items have been reviewed by Schoolhouse Fare’s nutrition consultant, Dr. Ann Kulze. The menu options meet the daily nutritional requirements for ages Pre-K through grade twelve. Dr. Kulze offers her daily suggestions with top picks for health to create a balanced lunch for your student.

Registration

Please register to use the Schoolhouse Fare Hot Lunch service here.

After School Program

A Nurturing After-School Environment

At the close of the school day, students who are not picked up by 3:30 p.m. go to the After-School Program. This program is available until 5:30 p.m. on regular school and early dismissal days.

Activities for grades 1 – 6 include supervised homework, sustained silent reading, educational games, puzzles, and computer time on designated days. K4 and K5 students participate in songs and movement, read-alouds, shared writing activities and arts and crafts. All students have scheduled recess.

Students in the After-School Program are provided an afternoon snack. Parents may elect to send a snack with their child if they so choose. Students remaining at school for an extracurricular activity only are encouraged to bring their own snack. The After-School Program doesn’t provide snacks for students attending an extracurricular activity only.

Fees

The full-time After School Program fee is $200.00 per month, per child, and is payable on the 1st of each month thereafter.

A $35.00 fee will be assessed for all returned checks in addition to any chargeback fee assessed by St. Peter’s financial institution. A late fee of $35.00 will be assessed for all accounts exceeding 30 days in arrears.  

Each student remaining in the After Care Program after 5:30 pm will be assessed a late fee of $10.00 per child for the first 15 minutes or any part thereof and a $1.00 per minute beginning at the 16th minute thereafter for any child picked up after 5:30 pm. This late fee will also be charged on early dismissal days if students are picked up later than 15 minutes after dismissal time.

Pick Up Protocol

No student will be released from the After-School Program to any person without prior contact with a parent or guardian granting permission. All students in the After-School Program must be signed out, with the time out recorded each day by the person picking them up. Failure to sign out a student results in a charge for the entire day.